Three Days From Today . . .

I will actually be hiking on the Appalachian Trail.

I am all done with my preparation for the trail, my pack is packed and now all I have to do is enjoy the weekend before I fly to Georgia.

I am excited, ready to hike, but I don’t have the anxiety of previous long distance trips.  I’m not sure why that is.  I do feel prepared and I do have some long distance experience behind me, but I also have seen so many of the last minute details for this trip work out.  Whatever the reason, thank God everything seems ready to go!

I hope to be able to update this blog from the trail.  I can not promise how often or exactly what the content will be.

All my gear, ready to pack up.  The only things missing are a few items I shipped to Georgia in advance that  are not allowed to fly per TSA rules.

All my gear, ready to pack up. The only things missing are a few items I shipped to Georgia in advance that are not allowed to fly per TSA rules.

 

4 thoughts on “Three Days From Today . . .

  1. Best of luck, enjoy the journey! Perhaps our paths will cross when you make it back up to New England (hopefully the snow will be gone by then!).

    • Thanks Matt! Maybe our paths will cross. Yeah, it’s been quite a winter – unless we have a really warm spring that snow won’t be gone any time soon.

Leave a Reply

